Wacom Driver lag on startup

Today I managed to get rid of the annoying issue with Wacom Intuos Tablet driver loading on reboot/sleep.

Well, I have Mountain Lion 10.8.3 and Wacom driver of version 6.3.5-3 that is up to date to the moment.

When I restart my computer or log out and log in, or sleep and wake, the Intuos driver was not loaded up to 2-4 minutes. It was awfull to use Wacom mouse without driver, sloooooow and painfull moooovements.

I coudn’t wait anymore.

So I tried to repair permissions, nothing happens. After that tried to remove and reinstall the driver – no use.

To sum it up the solution for this issue was simple: go to the System Preferences, to Blutooth tab and disable all the startup assistants for wireless keyboard/mouse in Advanced section.

Disable any BT assistants at startup to get rid annoying Wacom driver loading lag

Disable any BT assistants at startup to get rid annoying Wacom driver loading lag

Profit.

Now Wacom driver loads immediately.

 

This entry was posted in hardware, soft and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment